The first workgroups

On October 7th, the Steering Committee agreed to restructure committees and subcommittees into the following workgroups: Medicaid and Insurance Exchange Enrollment and Eligibility chaired by Deb Jackson, Primary Care Capacity and Coordination chaired by Tom Biggs, Mental Health and Substance Abuse Care co-chaired by Gregory Dalack and Nancy Baum, Community Outreach and Other Services chaired by Ellen Rabinowitz, and Communications chaired by Liz Conlin. The workgroups were asked to meet monthly to advance their projects. Also at this meeting, the Steering committee looked at the Milwaukee Health Care Partnership as a potential model for a collaborative effort to increase access to health care.